PH420/520-2C (2014 Fall) Course Schedule

This is only a tentative schedule. If any change should happen, this page will be updated accordingly.
Date Chapter Topics Lecture Note Homework
Aug 26 (Tue) 2 Complex Number mwpdf 9/2 11am
(mwpdf)
Aug 28 (Thu) 1 Series mwpdf 9/5 11am
(mwpdf)
Sep 02 (Tue) 7 Fourier Transforms mwpdf 9/11 11am
(mwpdf)
Sep 04 (Thu) 12 Special Functions mwpdf 9/12 11am
(mwpdf)
Sep 09 (Tue) 3 Linear Algebra mwpdf 9/18 11am
(mwpdf)
Sep 11 (Thu) mwpdf 9/19 11am
(mwpdf)
Sep 16 (Tue) mwpdf 9/25 11am
(mwpdf)
Sep 18 (Thu) 1,3,7,12 Examples in Physics mwpdf
Sep 23 (Tue) Test 1
Inclass, Takehome
Sep 25 (Thu) 4 Partial Differentiation mwpdf 10/3 11am
(mwpdf)
Sep 30 (Tue) 5 Multiple Integrals mwpdf 10/9 11am
(mwpdf)
Oct 02 (Thu) 6 Vector Analysis mwpdf 10/10 11am
(mwpdf)
Oct 07 (Tue) mwpdf 10/16 11am
(mwpdf)
Oct 09 (Thu) mwpdf 10/17 11am
(mwpdf)
Oct 14 (Tue) mwpdf 10/23 11am
(mwpdf)
Oct 16 (Thu) 4,5,6 Examples in Physics mwpdf
Oct 21 (Tue) Test 2
Inclass, Takehome
Oct 23 (Thu) 8 ODE mwpdf 10/30 11am
(mwpdf)
Oct 28 (Tue) mwpdf 11/6 11am
(mwpdf)
Oct 30 (Thu) mwpdf 11/7 11am
(mwpdf)
Nov 04 (Tue) mwpdf No Homework
Nov 06 (Thu) Examples in Physics mwpdf 11/13 11am
(mwpdf)
Nov 11 (Tue) Test 3
Inclass, Takehome
Nov 13 (Thu) 13 PDE mwpdf 11/21 11am
Nov 18 (Tue) mwpdf 11/25 11am
Nov 20 (Thu) mwpdf 11/25 11am
Nov 25 (Tue)
Thanksgiving Break

Nov 27 (Thu)

Dec 02 (Tue) 9 Calculus of Variation mwpdf 12/5 5pm
Dec 04 (Thu) mwpdf
Dec 04 (Thu)
Take-Home Final Exam Begins

Dec 09 (Tue) Final Exam due at 5:00 pm