PH420/520-2C (2017 Fall) Course Schedule

This is only a tentative schedule and will be updated every week.
Date Chapter Topics Lecture Note Homework
Aug 29 (Tue) 1 Complex Numbers       9/5, 11am
Aug 31 (Thu) 2 Power Series       9/7, 11am
Sep 05 (Tue) 3 Fourier Series/Transforms       9/14, 11am
Sep 07 (Thu) 4 Orthogonal Functions       9/21, 11am
Sep 12 (Tue) 5 Linear Algebra    9/28, 11am
Sep 14 (Thu) 6    9/28, 11am
Sep 19 (Tue) 7    9/28, 11am
Sep 21 (Thu)
Sep 26 (Tue) 8 Partial Differentiation    10/8, 11am
Sep 28 (Thu) 9 Multiple Integrals    10/10, 11am
Oct 03 (Tue)
Test 1 (Ch. 1-7)
Oct 05 (Thu) 10 Vector Calculus I   
Oct 10 (Tue) 11   
Oct 12 (Thu) 12   
Oct 17 (Tue) 13   
Oct 19 (Thu)
Problem Solving

Oct 24 (Tue)
Test 2 (Ch. 8-13)
Oct 26 (Thu) 14 ODE   
Oct 31 (Tue) 15   
Nov 02 (Thu) 16
Nov 07 (Tue) 17
Nov 09 (Thu)
Problem Solving
Nov 14 (Tue)
Test 3 (Ch. 14-17)
Nov 16 (Thu) 18 PDE   
Nov 21 (Tue)
Thanksgiving Break

Nov 23 (Thu)
Nov 28 (Tue) 19 PDE   
Nov 30 (Thu)
Dec 05 (Thu) 20 Calculus of Variation   
Dec 07 (Thu)
Dec 12 (Tue)
Final Exam (Comprehensive) 10:45am - 1:15pm
Dec 14 (Thu) 2nd chance Homework & Exam due at 5pm